Skip to content

Easter Salad from the Garden

April 15, 2009
tags:

Yea! I was pleased to discover that I had almost enough wintered over salad mix and spinach  to make up a nice salad for our Easter lunch.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2009 5:53 am

    Hi there, I live down the road a bit from you. Having been an organic gardener for over 20 years now, I have a few ideas to throw out. First, don’t bother with trying to start seeds in pots. Most gardening books where written by folks living in areas up north or farther to the west with much shorter growing seasons than we have been blessed with here. I plant everythin including tomatoes right out in my garden. I’ve found the plants are much hardier this way. If you are hooked on getting a jump start on the season I’d suggest building a cold frame with a nursery bed instead of pots and grow lights. Happy gardening!

    • Lauren permalink*
      April 18, 2009 7:14 pm

      Hi, and Thank you for reading. So, when do you start planting? I am still working on that part.

Leave a Reply

