Skip to content

10 Gardening Goals for 2010

November 22, 2009

With 2009 drawing to a close in a few short weeks, I have turned my attention to what I want to accomplish in the Carolina Victory Garden for 2010. This is not an exhaustive list, but a good start on the year.

  1. I will continue to grow my garden organically using either seed I have saved or open pollinated seed as much as possible.
  2. I will learn more about composting and have a usable compost pile by next fall.
  3. I will plant more of the things we like and be conscientious about laying by or sharing the excess.
  4. I will create a more effective layout for my garden.
  5. I will learn more about soil rehabilitation and apply that knowledge to the flower beds in front of the house.
  6. I will plant more herbs in front of the house.
  7. I will plant a couple of things that are just for fun and  experimentation.
  8. I will make pickles AND chow chow.
  9. I will learn more about my camera so that I can take better photos for the blog in 2010.
  10. I will add a little whimsy to the garden.

So, there we are. I’ll review these goals quarterly to see where I am with each.

Did you achieve your garden goals for 2009? What are YOUR gardening goals for 2010?

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2009 11:42 pm

    Your list is a good one. My plans?? think you know….a new garden!

    • Lauren permalink*
      November 23, 2009 7:52 am

      Will it be this year? Is the house almost finished? Nice! Oh, and you will be near Park Seed Co as well…how handy.

Leave a Reply

