Skip to content

Goals in the Garden-#1

December 20, 2009

About a month ago I posted 10 Goals I have for the Carolina Victory Garden in 2010. I realized that I didn’t finish the job. I should have done what I teach my clients to do. There should be action items for each goal so for the next few days I will list all the things I need to do to achieve each goal this year.

Goal number one states that I will continue to grow my garden organically using either seed I have saved or open pollinated seed as much as possible. In order to accomplish this I need to:

  1. Prepare the soil in my raised beds so that they can continue to sustain healthy plant growth by adding organic matter to the beds.
  2. Identify the vegetables and herbs I want to grow and then locate and purchase the seeds or plants to put in the garden.
  3. Identify a more effective delivery system for my rain water barrel…the hose I tried to use this year was crimped and the water didn’t flow well…Will I also need to raise the barrel for better flow?
  4. Other actions as identified.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2009 10:04 am

    Good to have goals, makes you (me) more focused.

  2. January 1, 2010 1:00 am

    Nice idea! I was thinking about writing something along these same lines. Will have to bookmark this for future reference.

Leave a Reply

