Skip to content

The Two Faces of Cilantro

May 15, 2010

I love the smell and taste of cilantro and I was pleased to find that two plants had volunteered from last year’s crop. I use it in salsas, with fajitas, on sweet potato fries and in other dishes. It has been so warm the past few weeks the plants are now going to seed. The flowers are beautiful and the seeds that are formed are coriander. I’ve run across a few recipes that call for coriander, but not many so I thought I would ask for suggestions. How do you use coriander in your kitchen? Does it have other uses?

Cilantro blooming in to Corriander Cilantro Blooming
Cilantro

Leave a Reply

